Home » About » The Partnership and Membership

The Partnership and Membership

About the Partnership

The Regional Transport Partnerships work with local Councils and the Scottish Government developing Scotland’s transport infrastructure, promoting economic growth, social inclusion and sustainable development, via a safe, integrated, and efficient network of roads, rail, sea and air.


The Regional Transport Partnerships (Establishment, Membership and Constitution) (Scotland) Order 2005 largely determined the structure of the Partnership. As set out in the Order, Tactran has 10 councillor members, 5 non-councillor members and may appoint any such number of advisors/observers as considered appropriate.

Use the links below to find out more about everyone involved in Tactran: