

A meeting of the TAYSIDE AND CENTRAL SCOTLAND TRANSPORT PARTNERSHIP will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBERS, 2 HIGH STREET, PERTH or via Microsoft Teams on TUESDAY 14 JUNE 2022 at 10.30 AM.

Members and officers, if they attend the meeting in person, are encouraged to use the most sustainable means of travel to/from Partnership meetings. Information on public transport travel options along with multi-modal journey planning information is available by visiting <u>www.travelinescotland.com</u>

For any queries, please contact Ashley Roger on 07919 698611 or Scott Hendry on (01738) 475126.

SCOTT HENDRY Secretary to Partnership

Members:

Dr Jonathan Berg Paul Cronin Bryan Doyle Amy McDonald

<u>Angus Council</u> Councillor Heather Doran Councillor Mark McDonald

Dundee City Council Councillor Mark Flynn Councillor Dorothy McHugh Councillor Steven Rome

Perth and Kinross Council Councillor Hugh Anderson Councillor Andrew Parrott Councillor Richard Watters

<u>Stirling Council</u> Councillor Danny Gibson Councillor Rachel Nunn

Officers:

Mark Speed, Director Scott Hendry, Secretary to Partnership Scott Walker, Treasurer to Partnership Lisa Simpson, Legal Adviser to Partnership Niall Gardiner, Senior Partnership Manager Jonathan Padmore, Senior Strategy Officer Ashley Roger, Office Manager Merry Smith, Strategy Officer (Sustainable Transport) Claudia Stuerck, Strategy Officer (Strategic Connectivity)

<u>Angus Council</u> Iain Cochrane, Communities Walter Scott, Communities

<u>Dundee City Council</u> Ewan Macnaughton, City Development Ewan Gourlay, City Development

<u>Perth and Kinross Council</u> David Littlejohn, The Environment Service Alexander Deans, The Environment Service

<u>Stirling Council</u> Drew Leslie, Corporate Operations David Hopper, Corporate Operations

Scottish Government Joanne Gray and Liz Jack



14 JUNE 2022

AGENDA

1. Interim Chair of Meeting

The Secretary will preside at the meeting until the Chair of the Partnership has been appointed.

2. Notification of Councillor Membership of Partnership

The following appointments to the Partnership have been made by the constituent Councils :-

Angus Council

Councillor Heather Doran Councillor Mark McDonald

Dundee City Council

Councillor Mark Flynn Councillor Dorothy McHugh Councillor Steven Rome

Perth & Kinross Council

Councillor Hugh Anderson Councillor Andrew Parrott Councillor Richard Watters

Stirling Council

Councillor Danny Gibson Councillor Rachel Nunn

3. Declarations of Interest

Members are advised that, in terms of the Partnership's Code of Conduct, it is their personal responsibility to make decisions about whether to declare an interest in any item of business on this and future Agendas, and whether to take part in any discussions or voting. This includes <u>all</u> interests, whether or not entered on the Register of Interests, which might be perceived as potentially influencing their position on any matter.

4. Appointment of Chairperson

In terms of Paragraph 4(1) of Schedule 2 to the Regional Transport Partnerships (Establishment, Constitution and Membership) Order 2005 the Partnership is required to appoint from its membership a Chairperson. In terms of Paragraph 4 (2) of Schedule 2 to the Order the Chairperson shall hold office for a period to be determined by the Partnership, not exceeding two full Council terms (currently 10 years). Previous appointments to the position of Chairperson have been until the next ordinary Council election. The Partnership's Standing Orders, as revised on 6



December 2016, specify that the term of office of the Chairperson will be from the date of appointment until the next ordinary Council election or such other term as the Partnership may agree.

At its meeting on 6 December 2016 the Partnership agreed that consideration should be given to adopting a system of rotating appointments under which each of the 4 partner Councils would, at some point, take the Chair. It should be noted that, in terms of Standing Orders, the position of Chairperson may be filled by a Councillor or a non-Councillor member.

The Partnership is requested to consider the appointment of a Chairperson.

5. <u>Appointment of Deputy Chairperson(s)</u>

In terms of Paragraph 4(1) of Schedule 2 of the Regional Transport Partnerships (Establishment, Constitution and Membership) Order 2005 the Partnership may appoint such number of Deputy Chairpersons as it considers appropriate.

In terms of Paragraph 4 (2) of Schedule 2 to the Order the Deputy Chairperson(s) shall hold office for a period to be determined by the Partnership, not exceeding two full Council terms (currently 10 years). Previous appointments to the position of Deputy Chairperson(s) have been until the next ordinary Council election. The Partnership's Standing Orders, as revised on 6 December 2016, specify (i) that the term of office of Deputy Chairperson(s) will be from the date of appointment until the next ordinary Council election, or such other term as the Partnership may agree and (ii) that the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson(s) shall not be persons appointed by the same Council.

At its meeting on 6 December 2016 the Partnership agreed that consideration should be given to adopting a system of rotating appointments under which each of the 4 partner Councils would, at some point, take the Chair. In the event of adoption of a system of rotating appointments for the position of Chairperson consideration will also require to be given to the position(s) of Deputy Chairperson in accordance with (ii) above. In terms of Standing Orders, the position(s) of Deputy Chairperson may be filled by a Councillor or a non-Councillor member.

The Partnership is asked to consider the appointment of a Deputy Chairperson(s).

6. <u>Appointment of Executive Committee</u>

The Partnership's Standing Orders make provision for the appointment of an Executive Committee which has delegated authority to determine any matter which would normally be decided by the Partnership but which, by reason of urgency, requires to be decided prior to the next scheduled meeting of the Partnership, and to deal with any other matters delegated by the Partnership as prescribed in Standing Orders.

The membership of the Committee is one Councillor Member from each constituent Council plus one non-Councillor member.



The Partnership is requested to make appointments to the Executive Committee.

7. <u>Appointment of Non-Councillor Member</u> – Report by Director (copy herewith RTP/22/12)

Break

- 8. <u>Minute of Meeting of 15 March 2022</u> (copy herewith)
- 9. <u>Draft Unaudited Statement of Accounts for 2021/22</u> Joint Report by Treasurer and Director (copy to follow)
- 10. <u>Public Services Reform Act Annual Statements 2021/22</u> Joint Report by Director and Treasurer (copy herewith RTP/22/14)
- 11. <u>2022/23 Revenue Budget and Programme</u> Joint Report by Treasurer and Director (copy herewith RTP/22/15)
- 12. <u>Active Travel Progress Report</u> Report by Strategy Officer (Sustainable Transport) (copy herewith RTP/22/16)
- 13. <u>A New Regional Transport Strategy Progress Report</u> Report by Senior Strategy Officer (copy herewith RTP/22/17)
- 14. <u>Director's Report</u> (copy herewith RTP/22/18)
- 15. Members' Issues and AOCB
- 16. Dates of Future Meetings

13 September 2022 13 December 2022